Closed Eyes

from by Wake Up Flora



I'm floating in to the abyss again,
And I can't describe all the love that I found when I closed my eyes.
And the clouds roll in and i'm lost in bliss.
Gotta come back down, and play dead for a while.

The point is this; I'm just human,
And I make mistakes.
It makes my day, it makes my day.

I've been cast away to the lonely state of my consciousness,
And I'm here to stay.
'Cause I like this place, there's no more hate.
Just love inside, that I find when I close my eyes.

You might think you know me, but I don't have a name.
You might think you know me, and I feel the same.
I feel the same.


from Pineapple Dreams, released October 27, 2016
Drums: Taylor Roff
Bass: Ian Nelson
Guitars, Vocals and Piano: Kyle Siegel



all rights reserved


Wake Up Flora Spokane, Washington

Kyle Siegel: Vocals, Guitars, Songwriting.

Taylor Roff: Drums, Percussion

Ian Nelson: Bass

contact / help

Contact Wake Up Flora

Streaming and
Download help